Vishal Gupta “The last years “Best Windows Website Contest 2008” was a great fun experience for me. I never thought that my blog Tweaking With Vishal could achieve such an honor. I am thankful to the organizers and the judges for selecting me. Oh, wait! First, lemme introduce myself. I’m Vishal Gupta, from India. I run a website which is dedicated to Windows tutorials, tips-n-tricks, troubleshooting guides, customization stuff, etc. I’m also a Microsoft MVP (Most Valuable Professional) which is a great honor for anyone. So now that you have some idea about me, let’s get back to the topic. I submitted my website in the contest, never expecting to win. There were 3 rounds in the contest. In the first round, top 10 entries were selected from the huge list of participants and my site got its place in the list. After that a public poll was organized and top 5 entries were selected. My site was still there. At last a panel of 10 well-known judges decided the winners and my site came on top. Wow, was that was a proud moment for me! So my advice to all, just go ahead and participate. Its fun! Even if you come in the top 10 your blog will get good exposure. And if you win…great! All the best”! Rich Robinson “My name is Rich Robinson and I am from the US. I am the designer and author of Windows Tools, Help & Guides. Windows Guides is designed to help you customize, improve performance, and enhance the usability of Windows 7, Windows Vista, or XP. Last year I took part in the Best Windows Vista Website Competition and my site placed second. The competition was well organized and was a lot of fun to be a part of. Now, nearly a year later, my site continues to grow – much of this growth can be attributed to this competition. I am now also a Microsoft MVP. Overall, I had a great experience and look forward to this year’s competition”. Ciprian Rusen “Hi, I’m Ciprian Rusen, a 27-year-old Project Manager from Romania, with a passion for the IT world. Outside my daily job, I work on several sites including Windows Vista for Beginners, which was among last years winners. Windows Vista for Beginners is a site chock full with tutorials for beginners. It shows people how to use Windows Vista and tries to teach them the basic principles of computing so that they have a safer and better experience. Last Year’s Contest was a great experience. It helped build exposure for otherwise unknown sites. Also, it helped bring together good sites with their target audience. It was a win-win for both Windows users and content writers.” This year too, TheWindowsClub.com will be organizing a Best Windows Website Contest 2009, very soon. The stage is all set. Stay tuned… UPDATE : The Winners of 2009 Contest have been announced.